CII to host India MSME Summit 2016 in Trivandrum on Feb 15


Trivandrum: The Ministry of MSMEs, Government of India and Government of Kerala in partnership with Confederation of Indian Industry is organizing the fourth edition of India MSME Summit with the theme ‘Moving up the Value Chain’ on February 15, 2016 at Thiruvananthapuram.

According to a press release from CII, Dr Raghuram Rajan, Governor, Reserve Bank of India has consented to inaugurate the Summit and deliver the inaugural address.

The Summit will deliberate on topics such as Moving up the Value Chain, Enabling & Empowering SMEs through Bridging the Financial Gap, Emerging Opportunities in Defence & Aerospace / Ports, and Leveraging the use of Technology for Growth.

In the face of emerging challenges and the need to strengthen global outreach it has become imperative for the MSME sector to demonstrate greater competitiveness and position themselves strategically along the value chain. It is essential for the MSME sector to increase their competence in order to stay competitive in the current scenario. Moving up the value chain implies a continuous process of change, innovation and productivity growth.

The key speakers expected at the summit are Jiji Thomson IAS, Chief Secretary, GoK; Manoj Joshi IAS, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Micro Small Medium Enterprises, GoI; Jeevandas Narayan, Managing Director, State Bank of Travancore; Hari Krishnan Nair, Chairman, CII Kerala State Council; John Muthoot, Chairman, Muthoot Fincorp; P Ganesh, Managing Director, Glass & Glazing Systems; Allada Sreenivas, General Manager, Small Industries Development Bank of India; A Joseph Kumar, General Manager, IDBI Bank; Premnath Ravindranath, General Manager – Finance, Kerala Finance Corporation; D Ravi Kumar, Regional Director, Securities & Exchange Board of India; Dr G C Gopala Pillai, Managing Director, KINFRA; G Raj Narayan, Managing Director, Radel Advanced Technology; Dr S Aniyan, DGM – Quality Assurance & Quality, BrahMos Aerospace Thiruvananthapuram; Chetan Anand, Head (Aerospace Consulting), PricewaterhouseCoopers; Santhosh Mohapatra, Chief Executive Officer, Adani Vizhinjam International Seaport; Captain Naresh Chhabra, Directorate of Indigenization, Indian Navy; Shoaib Ahmed, President, Tally Solutions; Rajeev Sunu, Business Consultant & Former Vice President, Tata Teleservices & Tata Projects; Binu Jose, Head, Business Services, Vodafone India; Kumaran Mani, Chief Executive Officer, Tenth Planet Technologies; and Dr Babu Thomas, Director – Marketing HLL Lifecare.

Kerala Biz News


Comments are closed.